SJD’s In The Moment: Middle Of Your Heart – for KING & COUNTRY

for KING & Country Banner

It has been a while since I did a song that was In The Moment, but with for KING & COUNTRY releasing their first live album, Hope Is What We CRAVE | LIVE, I had to share my favorite song off their spectacular debut album: Crave. Folks, here is “Middle Of Your Heart”

“Middle Of Your Heart” really speaks to the heart. Many of us struggle with giving up control, cause we worry what will happen when we are not in control. In fact the opposite happens, when you give up control He takes care of you. In 1 Peter 5:7 it says, “…cast all your cares/worries upon the Lord, for He cares for you.” As I have been in pursuing  His vision He gave me, I have been learning that in order to press forward I would have to relinquish more and more control. This song has really become an anthem of my heart as I journey into the Pursuit Of His Presence.

As we grow deeper into His Presence, we begin to see clearly who God has called us to be.  In the third verse they sing, “This is what I believe, that if I give You my everything, I will become who I was really born to be”. This can refer to Matthew 11:28-30 28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

One last thing, if you thought their debut album Crave was great, just wait until you get your hands on their live album, due to release next Tuesday, August 27, 2013.

This entry was posted in SJD's In The Moment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SJD’s In The Moment: Middle Of Your Heart – for KING & COUNTRY

  1. Pingback: Album Review (SJD): Hope Is What We CRAVE | LIVE – for King & Country |

Leave a Reply

