SJD’s In The Moment: Lose Myself – TobyMac

I cannot express how much this song is relating to my life. Ever since I got “Eye On It”, it has been playing non-stop everywhere I go. When “Lose Myself” plays on my iPod, it is like God begins to open my eyes to the plans He has made for my life.

While at my job, I have had his album either blasting in my ears or cranked loudly on my dock for the store to hear. Man, if only you could see my reaction when “Lose Myself” comes on. I get so excited! I begin jumping around, dancing and singing at the top of my lungs, cause I am excited for what God is going to do and is doing in my life. I want more of Him in my life, and the only way is to follow what Toby sings in his chorus:

“I wanna lose myself, lose myself to find you
I wanna lose myself, lose myself to find you
I don’t care how it sounds
Burn it up to the ground
Your kingdom, my desire
I wanna lose myself, lose myself to find.. to find you..
I need to find you..I need to find you..”

There is nothing in this world worth getting excited about other then the plans He has for your life. In my opinion, this is the best album Toby has released yet. Not only is TobyMac in the top 5 of my artists, with this album, he reached the top of the iTunes Pop records. He is one of the greatest artists of this generation. “Eye On It” is a Must Own.

Matthew 10:39 “Whoever finds his [lower] life will lose it [the higher life], and whoever loses his [lower] life on My account will find it [the higher life].” AMP

Matthew 16:24-27 “Then Jesus said to His disciples, If anyone desires to be My disciple, let him deny himself [disregard, lose sight of, and forget himself and his own interests] and take up his cross and follow Me [cleave steadfastly to Me, conform wholly to My example in living and, if need be, in dying, also]. 25 For whoever is bent on saving his [temporal] life [his comfort and security here] shall lose it [eternal life]; and whoever loses his life [his comfort and security here] for My sake shall find it [life everlasting]. 26 For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his life [his blessed life in the kingdom of God]? Or what would a man give as an exchange for his [blessed] life [in the kingdom of God]? 27 For the Son of Man is going to come in the glory (majesty, splendor) of His Father with His angels, and then He will render account and reward every man in accordance with what he has done.” AMP

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.” AMP

This entry was posted in SJD, SJD's In The Moment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

