Looking Behind The Song (DJC): I’m Good – Trip Lee

Are you ready to get fired up? … After listening to Trip Lee’s “I’m Good” … you will be. The song features top rap artist Lecrae. Trip Lee and Lecrae team-up to deliver a song full of excitement. The music isn’t what gets this listener’s attention; the lyrics do. The song talks about how people, who commit their lives to Christ, are always good; even in the tough times. Even when things seem to be going wrong, they know that everything will be fine because Christ is on their side.

Here’s a part of the lyrics from the 2nd verse:

“My life is full of pain problems and such
But I’m focused on forever in eternity’s touch
While the world try to fight me Pharisees try to stone me
I am Tebow in the fourth quarter they can’t hold me
Ya the Lord is my coach got me off in the zone
Tell my mama that I’m good when he carry me home”

Romans 8:28 “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” ~NIV~

Ephesians 2:10 “For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” ~NIV~

SJD Adds:

If you are looking for a really talented Christian Rap artist, Trip Lee’s new album, ‘The Good Life‘ will not disappoint.

This entry was posted in DJC, Looking Behind The Song, SJD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

