Looking Behind The Song(Featured by NRE): Come To Me – Bethel Live

If you are looking for a genuine worship song, you have come to the right place! Jenn Johnson is one of the main worship leaders for the worship team at Bethel Church, in Redding, California. Bethel, along with Jenn and her husband Brian, have released multiple worship albums for years. They’re Spirit-filled and Spirit-led. Their worship is genuine, pure, and powerful. “Come to Me,” is only a prelude to their upcoming album “The Loft Sessions.”

Come to Me” is a song that Jenn Johnson personally wrote during her encounter with God. The melody has an acoustic and authentic sound that screams for the Presence of God to be present. This song is timeless for anyone. Whether in a difficult situation, crying out to God for help, or just seeking to press in closer to God, this song is relatable in almost any season of life. Jenn sings from God’s point of view, pouring out His heart to His people: “Come to Me, for I AM all you need!” “I am your anchor in the wind and the waves. I am your steadfast, so DON’T be afraid!” When you need a reminder that God is in control, and He is ALL you need, this song is a must. God is ALL we need! He is the Lord our God, and He is our God of Peace! We can come into His rest, when all else seems to fail.

Matthew 11:30 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”-(NIV)

Deuteronomy 31:6 “Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the LORD your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.”

SJD Adds:

This song was timely for me. When the storms of life try to pull us down, we must learn to rely upon Him alone to provide the strength that we need. My favorite part of the song is at the end when she sings,

“Don’t look to the right or to the left, keep your eyes on Me.
You will not be shaken, you will not be moved.
I am the hand to hold, I am the truth, I am the way,
Come to Me, cause I am all that you’ll need.”

God is all we will ever need. As for me, my goal is to give Him my all each day.

Hebrews 4:16 “Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.”-(KJV)

The Loft Sessions” will be released January 24th 2012
Here’s a trailer for Bethel’s upcoming album:
The Loft Sessions (Trailer)

Thanks for joining us NRE.

This entry was posted in Looking Behind The Song, NRE, SJD and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

